Theatre Reviews

Theatre Productions I have reviewed

~~~

HAMLET by Shakespeare, , Writer - William Shakespeare, Director - Lyndsey Turner, Set design -Es Devlin, Lighting - Jane Cox, The Barbican, 2015, Credit: Johan Persson/

Hamlet
by: 
William Shakespeare
Adaption: 
Lyndsey Turner
seen on: 
07/08/2015
at: 
Barbican Centre, London, UK
starring:
Benedict Cumberbatch
My Rating: ♥♥♥♥


A scene from Three Days In The Country by Patrick Marber @ Lyttelton, National Theatre. (Opening 28-07-15) ©Tristram Kenton 07/15 (3 Raveley Street, LONDON NW5 2HX TEL 0207 267 5550 Mob 07973 617 355)email: tristram@tristramkenton.com

Three Days In The Country
by:
Ivan Turgenev
Adaptation: 
Patrick Marber
seen on: 
06/08/2015
at: 
National Theatre (Lyttelton), London, UK
starring: 
John Simm, Mark Gatiss
My Rating: ♥♥♥♥ 1/2


Constellations









Constellations
by: Nick Payne
seen on: 01/08/2015
at: Trafalgar Studios, London, UK
starring: Louise Brealey, Joe Armstrong
My Rating:  ♥♥♥♥♥


 

 

 

 

Richard III
by: William Shakespeare
Adaptation: Jamie Lloyd
seen on: 26/07/2014
at: Trafalgar Studios, London, UK
starring: Martin Freeman
My Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥


 

 

 

 

Frankenstein (Original Cast)
by: Mary Shelley
Adaptation: Nick Dear
seen on: 14/11/2014 (screening)
at: National Theatre, London, UK
starring: Benedict Cumberbatch, Jonny Lee                                                   Miller
My Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥


 

 

 

 

 

Frankenstein (Reverse Cast)
Adaptation: Nick Dear
seen on: 21/11/2014 (screening)
at: National Theatre, London, UK
starring: Benedict Cumberbatch, Jonny Lee                                                     Miller
My Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥


Brick Up The Mersey Tunnels
by: Dave Kirby & Nick Allt
seen on: 20/08/2009
at: Royal Court Theatre, Liverpool, UK

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Advertisements

Studying, blogging, reading and writing with a large cup of coffee nearby

Sydney's Shelves

Talking About Books For Days

Words We Women Write

we do what we like and we like what we do

4thhouseontheleft

Books. Travel. Cooking. Politics. Family life. Fun. Unconventional.

RXCRDV

"It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye." Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

Bionic Book Worm

Book reviews, tags, and random bookish thoughts

Maxxesbooktopia

A place where books and imaginations spring into life

Viking Reviews

Book reviews and other gibberish.

Wolff Poetry | Poetry, Tools & Resources for Self-Publishing Writers

Wolff Poetry offers poetry, and tips that make writing & self-publishing easier. Linda J. Wolff mentors young writers.

Victoria (V.E.) Schwab

"You can't get a cup of tea big enough or a book long enough to suit me." ~C.S. Lewis

Annieks Library

Reviews and more of a Ravenclaw who fell down the rabbit hole

The Calico Books

Let's talk about books!

llady literary

emma kath | 21 | english lit student | writer | reader

:: bookslayerReads ::

My Life in All Things Bookish

Readerly Geek

Films, Books, and All Sorts of Geekery

D.E. Haggerty

Writer, Blogger, Book Addict

Chrissi Reads

'Reading one book is like eating one crisp.' -Diane Duane

Second Wind Leisure Perspectives

Fun, Fitness & Photography

Read & Survive

How- To Read Books

ETC BY NORi

Holistic Habits For A Happy Heart & Joyful Spirit

Advertisements
%d bloggers like this: